CHL Applicant Information

All-Inclusive Package - $75


Package includes:
• 4 hours of classroom instruction
• Range qualification
• Copy of Texas License to Carry Laws

Once your LTC class appointment is confirmed, you may pay in full for your class. All information required for class enrollment will be gathered with your PayPal payment.

New LTC Applicant
Class Date


For a new applicant to obtain a License to Carry (LTC) in the State of Texas, he/she must complete a 4 hour training course, pass the range qualification test at a DPS certified range, and pass a 25 question exam. The applicant must then submit the application packet to the state and pay the required fee in order to apply for the Texas License to Carry (LTC).

A new applicant should complete the Texas LTC application online or apply for a manual packet from the Texas DPS. This can be done before or after the class is taken. The CHL-100 training certificate for new applicants is valid for two years from date of issuance.

Fingerprint services are not included with the class. Applicant must schedule to have fingerprints taken at an L-1 Enrollment Services location.

Classroom instruction topics include:
• deadly force
• dispute resolution
• concealed handgun law
• gun safety and storage
• selection of a concealed carry gun
• legislative changes
• handgun accuracy training